Firebird Nation banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all! I'm new to Camaro zone, but definitely not new to the vehicles.
I'm CJ, I live in Tampa, and Frostproof, Fl. I basically work in Tampa and stay in the area while working and then stay in Frostproof on my time off.

I just recently acquired a new F-Body... Well new to me... 1995 Firebird, this will be my 4th owned F-Body. In the past I've owned in order. 1985 Camaro V-6, 1987 IROC-Z - 305 with Z06 Corvette tranny, and a 1978 Z28 (Miss this car as well as the Iroc.

I basically joined up to find fellow enthusiasts and friends in the area. This firebird is giong to become my project over time... Converting it from a 3.8 to a LT1. But first things first, to get minor things fixed first as well as a maintenance guide line.

When I got it home last night (was unable to do much cause of the rain) did further inspections. Found the oil was as black as my paint on my motorcycle, as well as the brake fluid. Found the trans fluid is getting there as well.
Other things I've found is nasty gunk in the Res bottle dip stick, a double lined grove in the right front disk rotor, weird electrical issue with the radio, oh and T-Tops that I can not remove.
One is missing the lock, the other lock works I think, but the handle will not budge, wondering how I'm going to get these tops off to replace the weather striping and replace the lock on the other one.
Ideas on this matter would be awesome!

·
Administrator
1994 Firebird Formula 381ci LT1 / TH400+GV O/D
14,405 Posts
Welcome!!