Firebird Nation banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
966 Posts
you should post up some sound clips or a video of the exhaust. I have been thinking of getting the flowmasters and cat for a while. What size pipes did you get?

·
Registered
879 Posts
I too have a Flowmaster system on my 3800 and it sounds so good! My pipes are 2-1/2'' or 3'' I dont know for shure yet. I dont have my cats installed yet, but I bought High-Flow Magnaflow cats.

·
Registered
180 Posts
i got 3 inch pipe on it took out the stock 2 1/4 pipe

ill get sound clips up soon

i think i have one clip of it b4 the high flow cat and one after
but even with the stock cat you get a good tone

lol i want to try it w/cat

·
Registered
2,654 Posts
I have a Flowmaster on my 1989 20th Anniversary Turbo Trans Am (after some jerk cut off my exhaust to fix the fuel pump, and dropped it, requiring a new exhaust.
With the Flowmaster on my little V-6, it has a very loud drone right around 2,000 rpms.
Lucky for me, I blast my music.
Does your combos drone as well?

George

·
Registered
180 Posts
not really but at 2500 rpm you can tell its a v6 for sure

do you have a sound clip of it i love the turbo birds

my buddy has a twin turbo on his and it rapes everything his run time is 9.1
(with alot of work done to it ((i wish i had all this money like him))

my fastest time was 15.3 i dont have any big mods on my car really so i guess 15.3 is cool

·
Registered
2,654 Posts
No,
No sound clip.
No video either.
Just still photos.
I gotta get something goin, I know.
I pretty much have my car all stock, except for the Flowmaster muffler, and a boom box run inline, in the back.
Best I've done so far, was a 13.90.
Now, the cat convertor is off, and she flys.
Just I don't run her out here, as the tracks are kinda far away.
But I do make high speed passes on the freeway.

George

·
Registered
19 Posts