Firebird Nation banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm having a random misfire in cylinder 3 on my '99 V6 3.8. (Error Code P0303) The guy at Advance Auto Parts said it was probably the plugs, and said I could replace the plugs and wires myself. I would like to do that to save time and money, especially since I drive the car to work every day, and I don't have the time to put it in the shop for any amount of time.

Basically, I'm a total Firebird newbie, and it's kind of embarrasing, but I don't know where the cylinder 3 plugs are located. I've replaced plugs in other cars before, but for some reason I can't seem to find them in this car. Any help, especialy pictures, would be appreciated.

Also, is the Number One oxygen sensor in Bank 2 driver or pasenger side? And is it upstream or downstream from the engine? It popped up as error code P0155.. That needs to be replaced as well, but once I know which it is, I know where it is.

Thank so much for the help!

Steve

·
Ramblin' Wreck
5,080 Posts
Plug number 3 is the second one from the front on the driver side.

Bank 2 is the passenger side and number one sensor is the pre-cat sensor.

The diagram shows the correct plug locations but maybe not the correct exhaust manifold, so it may be harder to see.

Attachments

·
Registered
2 Posts