My 1976 metalime green Firebird Esprit with white one black interior - Second Gen Showroom - Firebird Nation

FirebirdNation.com is the premier Pontiac Firebird forum on the internet. Supporting Members do not see the above ads.
Photo
- - - - -

My 1976 metalime green Firebird Esprit with white one black interior

• Please log in to reply
61 replies to this topic

#1 Greenbird76

Greenbird76

2nd gen. Firebird Owner

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • First Name:Ron
  • City:North Haven
  • State or Province:CT
  • Interests:I enjoy working on my cars and fixing whatever needs to be fixed. If I could stay in my garage 7 days a week, I would be very happy!
  • Year: 1976
  • Make: Pontiac
  • Model: Firebird Esprit
  • Engine: 5.7 liter
  • Transmission: th700r4

Posted 12 June 2011 - 08:33 PM

I have been doing a full restoration on this firebird for the last 14 months. It now has a 300hp sbc. a th700r4 conversion and a 4:10 Eaton posi 10bolt 8.5 rearend. I will start with some pictures of interior. All components except the dash were removed from car; cleaned the vinyl with a good leather cleaner; restored the seat tracks; welded two small patch panels in the floor; resealed the floor top and bottom; intalled new carpet underlayment; converted the stock shifter to a four speed shifter by adding a shift works kit; install triple mechanical gauges in the center console using a piece from Fbody warehouse; mounted a older sunpro tach and mounted and wired the swithch for control of the locking convertor in the 700 r4. Here are some pics.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image